Welcome! You're currently a Guest.

If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forums, please sign in with your Evernote Account here. Have an Evernote Account but forgot your password? Reset it! Don't have an account yet? Create One! You'll need to set your Display Name before your first post.

Photo
Windows

Fillable form

evernote

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 poopsie

poopsie

• Pip
  • Title: Member
  • Group: Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 09:13 PM

I am an instructor and am using EN to encrypt and store my students notes. At the end of the semester I administer a test that I then take all the notes for them on. What I want to do is have a form that I can fill out then save for each student. I tried to create a fillable PDF using Scribus, but when imported I was not able to click on any of the Text boxes. Does anyone have any ideas on how I can accomplish this?

I really don't want to use a template from Word where it can be edited. I really just want to have something that says Name: ___________________ and only be able to fill in where the line is. Thanks!

#2 jefito

jefito

• Title: Evangelist / Moderator
  • Group: Evernote Evangelist
  • 10,746 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 09:30 PM

Would the Copy Note facility be helpful? You create a template note, including prefilled-in content, tags, title, etc, and then use Copy Note to make a copy of it in whatever notebook you like.
~Jeff
EVERNOTE: Getting Started | Support Page | Knowledge Base | Support Requests | Best Practices for submitting a support request
If someone helped you, or you like or agree with someone's post, let them (and us) know by clicking their post's "Like" button.

#3 BurgersNFries

BurgersNFries

• Title: Moderator
  • 12,146 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 09:49 PM

I really just want to have something that says Name: ___________________ and only be able to fill in where the line is. Thanks!