(Archived) Which ways are there to perform a backup with conversion into ODF or HTML of the notes?

Hi!

I enjoy Evernote, but can t help but feeling that I should have a local backup of my notes in a non proprietary format to feel comfortable being entierly dependent on it. I do want to take that step, which is why I created this topic.

1. Which ways does exist today to automatically export all my notes (and preferably Notebooks) into ODF or HTML? All ways are of interest! Both local solutions and cloud based solutions which performs the export into Dropbox, Box, Google Drive etc.
  2. Does my account type matter?
  3. I'm a software developer. Is it technically possible to create this myself? Is it allowed under the EULA?

• Level 5*

You can export notes to HTML format in the Windows client, and possibly the Mac client (I'm not a Mac user). I don't know how you'd automate this on the Windows platform. Your account type shouldn't matter -- they're your notes. You could look into exporting to Evernote format (.enex), which is documented (http://dev.evernote.com/documentation/cloud/chapters/ENML.php), and supported by the Windows command-line tool ENScript.exe.

It is technically possible to do many things with your notes. See the Evernote Developers site: http://dev.evernote.com/

Hi!

I enjoy Evernote, but can t help but feeling that I should have a local backup of my notes in a non proprietary format to feel comfortable being entierly dependent on it. I do want to take that step, which is why I created this topic.

1. Which ways does exist today to automatically export all my notes (and preferably Notebooks) into ODF or HTML? All ways are of interest! Both local solutions and cloud based solutions which performs the export into Dropbox, Box, Google Drive etc.
  3. I'm a software developer. Is it technically possible to create this myself? Is it allowed under the EULA?

It's helpful if you mention the client(s) you're using.