(Archived) incomplete sync

trenga

I am just starting out with this software. Purchased the Premium which gives me 1GB per month. I wanted to start out with a simple task of putting my recipes on Evernote. I made a folder in Evernote called Recipes. I made a new recipe folder in Windows Explorer (Win 7). I used import folder in Evernote tools to sync this folder. I moved all of my recipes from one folder in Windows to the new folder in Windows I created. I then did a sync. 135 files were synced. According to Explorer, there are 1200 files for a total of 800mb in that folder so I am only getting about 10% of the files to sync in that folder. I rechecked periodically to see if more have been synced, and there are no new files being synced.

I used chat today for help and the CSR helping me started a ticket. Has anybody else had similar problems?

I had set up an import folder months ago, and use it even with a scanner. The items are imported automatically as they are put into the folder. I have never had to sync until after they are all imported, and show up in my evernote for windows. I am wondering if your sync caused the import to stop.

i am also wondering if you put so much into the folder at one time, the import stopped, also.

It sounds like you should be reporting an auto import folder problem, and not a sync problem? Sync is what evernote windows does to sync with the cloud server and mirror your stuff that is already in your evernote windows on your pc, if I am not mistaken.

So, I don't think sync has to do with import, and might even mess it up. Anybody chime in if I'm wrong.

By the way, as far as I knoiw, evernote does not sync to any folder on your pc, but it does import a file in automatically if you put a file in the import folder that is listed as an import folder.

• Level 5*