(Archived) One mistake maxes-out entire Monthly Usage?

I have been using Evernote for several months to keep track of pretty much everything in life, and have had no reason or need to upgrade, as I never go over the Monthly Usage limit. Until today.

I had 38 image files selected in the Finder, and did a right-click > Open With, intending to open them in Preview... Then, with one tiny slip of the mouse, I accidently select Evernote instead.

If there's anyway to stop them from opening at that point, I certainly don't know it. So, I had to sit and wait, while each and every image opened in a new note — and used up every last bit of my Monthly Usage! And, of course, you know that this would happen with 27 days left in the cycle.

So, now my options are either: A) Pay for an Upgrade to the Premium version; B) Wait almost a month before I can create/edit notes again. All because of 38 images that I didn't even want added to Evernote in the first place?

Don't get me wrong — I'm not trying to bash Evernote, scold the developers, or anything like that... I know they can't account for every human-error under the sun! And, honestly, a Premium Subscription is surprisingly affordable; I can probably justify the expense at this point, given how much I've come to rely on it. Still, it would be great if there was a better way to avoid — or at least correct — these kind of mistakes in future updates. I wish I was upgrading because I wanted to, not because I have to!

Thanks for the replies. I had been considering upgrading for a while, so I'll probably go ahead and do a one-month, and if it seems worthwhile after that I'll go for the full year. Like I said, it's more so just bothersome that I'm doing out of necessity instead of choice. So, I wanted to throw the thought out there, since it's such and easy mistake to make — I can't imagine I'm the only one in Evernote history! B)