Feature request regarding tags, scenario included

Hi,

I am a writer using Evernote to gather resources for articles I write. What I usually do is to import snippets of text, quotes or facts into Evernote and tag these notes with tags which explain what the content is all about. When I then write an article and for example need a quote which has to to with the power of simplicity, I can bring forth my Evernote-notebook called "Quotes" and start browsing through these looking at the tags that has been attached. With many notes this is a process which may take all from a few minutes up to an hour.

Now this scenario could be greatly streamlined if there was a way of getting a streamlined view of the tags available for the notebook I currently has selected. One way of doing this would be to have an ability to bring forth a tagcloud of all tags which has been used on all the notes in the notebook I currently hold. Another way could be a setting so that the list of tags in the application could be dynamic in a way of showing only the available tags when I have a notebook open. To have this selective view could be turned on and off by a simple checkbox or such.

Anyone else who have the same scenario as me in their everyday work? Perhaps anyone who has found a good workaround to use in the meantime?

Thanks for a great app/service

I would agree with the basic concept of showing 'relevant' tags when using Evernote. I look at this from two perspectives:

1) Entering new notes. From this perspective, if I'm adding a note to a notebook, I could have a tag cloud that shows those tags that I've used in this notebook are perhaps listed and bold and those tags that were not used in the notebook but are in my tag list are not bold. Or, vertical separation: top half are the tags that I've used in the notebook, bottom half those I've not used in the notebook. (Think Delicious entry where they list tags others have used...)