Taking photo in Evernote vs iphone camera

Asia888

Idea

4 replies to this idea

Hey Asia888,

When you take a pic in Evernote on your iPhone, the pic is added to a note.  So if you go to view your notes, you will see it (called "Snapshot...").

TS5Pz.jpg

There is an option in the Evernote Settings to also add it to your Camera Roll:

EVERNOTE > Settings > General > Camera > Save Snapshots

7JnWU.jpg

When this option is ON, the picture will be saved twice; once in Evernote and once in your Cameral Roll.

~Bob

Hi Bob,

Thank you so much for the tip ! 

I wonder if you could help me with the next step I have in mind: how do I upload the pics in snapshot or camera roll to my website? I am a teacher and find Evernote to be potentially a powerful tool for teachers like me. But I need to learn some of the basics about how to transfer or share materials between Evernote and my website using online course management system…. Many thanks !

Sasha

• Level 5*

Hi.  Uploading pictures to a website is kind've outside the remit of the forums here,  and there are too many variables to give you any specific advice - like where's your website hosted and what does the site say about submitting pictures?

I don't think you can do anything from the picture attached to the note on your phone,  though I can think of a couple of ways you might upload pictures.  

You'll have to find out which (if any) method works for you - 

• Long-press the the picture in your camera roll and choose 'share' - you should be able to send the picture elsewhere by a variety of methods.  
  • Open Evernote on your PC desktop and right-click the picture - you can save the image to your desktop,  possibly to copy and paste into your web page.