Notebooks not syncing

emeza

Idea

My iMac app is not syncing my notebooks with all of my other devices including the internet version.  Can someone please help...  I'm new to evernote, just downloaded the app 2 days ago and need these files with me.

4 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi - have you installed the desktop client on your iMac?  And is it going with you on any travels?  If the answer to both questions is 'yes' then you're probably covered for the moment,  though you need to find out why your device isn't syncing with the internet - which would then allow all your other client devices to catch up.  Is the iMac connected to the internet?  What happens when you try to sync?

Hi and thank you for your reply... No, I haven't installed desktop client.  I have internet, I used the app on my computer to add more notebooks with info, and for some reason they did not sync in with all my other devices :(  I clicked on "i" and it tells me that "will not be synced".  I'm a little bummed out about it because I heard nothing but great reviews and here I am having problems with it.  Im new to all this technology and am trying to learn as much as I can so I can apply it in my buisiness.  What is desktop client and where do I get that.  I need all my files with me as I'm out on the field most of the day.

• Level 5*