Is it possible to share Account but not notes?

Hi, 

I am NEW to Evernote and just upgraded to Premium Account.  Can my spouse and I both use 1 account or do we have to get 2 premium accounts.

Here are my questions.  

(1)  We are both teachers and we write down notes while we teach and email them to the students after. 

Can we both use Evernote at the same time?

(2)  Can we NOT share our notes?  In order word, I don't want any of his students information on my Evernote and vv. 

Is there are good site to learn HOW to use and organizeEvernote?  

• Level 5*

You can share a single account (premium or free) on separate machines at the same time, but you may not want to. For one reason, you may get conflicting notes if you are both editing the same note at the same time -- you'll need to be really careful about syncing. It's probably better to have two accounts and use notebook sharing.

If you use two separate accounts, you can share notebooks with other users, but leave other notebooks unshared (so that you can keep student information private). Shared notebooks can be read/write (both people can read and edit notes in the notebook) or read-only (only the notebook owner can edit notes; anyone else can only read them). Free users can share at most one read/write notebook, the read must be read-only, but that may be viable for your use case. Premium users can share any number of read/write notebooks.

Having one premium and one free account sounds like it would fill the bill with your case.

From the appication's perspective, this would be like the user hiding notes from herself. This is not possible.

From the sounds of your needs as they are described here does not suggest a need for any premium features. Your partner could probably just simply get their own free account, only upgrading to premium if they find themselves needing those features.

In general, sharing as single account is a bad idea for a great many reasons.