(Archived) Lost Device

Hi- Evernote novice here. Apologies for the laziness of this request, but I'm not having any luck with the search function and I haven't found any relevant stickied threads so perhaps somebody could point me in the right direction? It's a straightforward case of a lost Android phone. Is changing the Evernote password about all that can be done? I'm hoping that my phone-wiping app worked and I changed my password within an hour of losing the phone- is there anything else I should do to minimize the chance of access to my account. Am I correct in believing that some recently accessed notes are stored on the phone's SD card, but that most notes beyond a certain length would be inaccessible to anybody who managed to get through my phone's pin and onto the Evernote app? I assume that the applog files on my laptop only record activity that takes place from the laptop, so they wouldn't help in determining if my Evernote account was accessed from the phone during a certain timeframe? Is there any other way of determining that?

Many thanks!

• Level 5*

Hi. Sorry to hear about your loss :(

I cannot answer any of your specific questions, though other users probably can. You changed your password, which is good. Just in case, though, I would make sure you are backed up as well. This might also be a good time to go through your notes and encrypt any sensitive data to protect against any future problems like this.

In order to help everyone, could you tell us whether you had offline notebooks?