(Archived) Notebook is GONE

Hi there. I'm on the latest build 3.0.0.594 of Evernote on Windows XP, and I am having a serious problem that I'm hoping to be able to get some help with: One of two notebooks in my main Notebook file has simply vanished, and I am really desperate to get that notebook back, since it has ALOT of data in it that I need.

Background : I have a notebook file that I've been using since 2005, and which has thousands of notes in it. This is a work notebook.

In April, I converted to the Evernote 3 Beta, and created a second notebook and all was well (although I didn't sync because I have work notes that I was concerned about the security for)

When I converted to Evernote 3, I notice now that my automatic backups stopped, which is a problem since I wasn't syncing.

Today, I noticed that the ENTIRE "WORK" NOTEBOOK is gone! It has thousands of notes in it. However, I notice that the notebook file that I'm opening is still 22 MB large, even though my personal notebook only has 4 text notes in it. I think the data is still there, and there's just something that's preventing Evernote from 'seeing' that other notebook.

Oh, one thing that happened yesterday that I am thinking might have caused this issue (perhaps a bug) is that I accidentally hit "Syncronize" for that notebook, and then canceled it. This happened right after that.

Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions? This is a really big deal for me, and I'm missing 2 months worth of notes. Thanks!

-Paul

This is obviously a serious problem. Don't bother with the forum (they do read it but some things seem to get lost), but try sending an email to feedback at evernote dot come.

Paul -

I'm sorry to hear about your problem. Could you clarify a few things for me?

When you created these notebooks, were they normal (private/synchronized) notebooks, or did you create them as Local notebooks?