Cannot Upload

Brightone

Idea

Hello.  I am fairly new to Evernote so forgive me if this is a silly question.  Last month I bought a one month premium account as I was uploading a large number of files.  I only needed one month as I was just starting out and getting a backlog updated.  That premium subscription has now expired.  I have recently been trying to upload one pdf file of 786 KB but I get an error message telling me that my monthly upload allowance has been exceeded.  However the Account Info box says (and is accurate) that I have used 0 bytes of 60 MB.  My upload allowance does not reset for another 22 days.

Can anyone help?  Thanks in advance

3 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi - up or downgrading occasionally causes a bit of confusion until the next sync;  best suggestion at this stage would be:

1. Create a new local notebook in your account - that's one that will not be synced to the server.
  2. Move any unsynced notes into that notebook
  3. Empty your Trash notebook (at the bottom of the Notebooks list)
  4. Check for any Conflicting Changes notesbooks and correct/ delete the content.
  5. Try to sync again
  6. If necessary sign out of Evernote,  then back in and try again.

Hi.  Thanks for the suggestions and I did try the sequence shown above although unfortunately it didn't work.  I have now passed another monthly upload limit reset but still cannot create any new notes.  I have attached two screenshots to show what is happening.

I really don't want to have to pay for premium just to get this resolved, but it might be the only way unless anyone has any other ideas?

post-242447-0-33332200-1421577586_thumb.

post-242447-0-65531800-1421577587_thumb.

• Level 5*