Instructions on activating purchase of additional upload space

I am new to Evernote and finding my way round. Today I ran out of upload capacity and purchased an additional £4 for 1G. This shows in my current monthly usage. But when I try to use it, I get a message inviting me to buy more and explaining that I have run out.

I presume there is something somewhere that I need to activate it to make that go live, and an instruction as to how to achieve that after purchase would be helpful !

(I am also presuming I can buy extra upload capacity at 1G on five separate occasions in this my first month should I so require? and hence clarification of the activation process would be appreciated as a first time user.)

Meanwhile I have emailed support for help and is anyone willing to anyone point me in the right direction please?

I am new to Evernote and finding my way round. Today I ran out of upload capacity and purchased an additional £4 for 1G. This shows in my current monthly usage. But when I try to use it, I get a message inviting me to buy more and explaining that I have run out.

I presume there is something somewhere that I need to activate it to make that go live, and an instruction as to how to achieve that after purchase would be helpful !

(I am also presuming I can buy extra upload capacity at 1G on five separate occasions in this my first month should I so require? and hence clarification of the activation process would be appreciated as a first time user.)

Meanwhile I have emailed support for help and is anyone willing to anyone point me in the right direction please?

Log into the web client & see how much you have remaining, to confirm you've not used up the additional gig. IME, adding additional gigs is effective immediately.

Thanks and what you mean by "web client?"

When I click on the "Account Summary" it shows 1GB used and 1GB Remaining.