Hi,

I am a new Evernote user, and I am hoping this facility will enable me to put all of my college info in one organised place. It looks so attractive, as it affords me ease of action (when I get used to it of course). I am a mature student, and at 57yrs old, am trying to improve upon myself. I have also had to learn how to use the computer, and be patient with everyone seeming to assume that I know what they already know. I find this infuriating. Yet time and time again - I am subjected to this. We all have to start somewhere, and that is always at the beginning. I have nobody sitting next to me explaining things, this is made all the more difficult, when even the advice and informations sections of websites assume that you understand their computer speak and associated lingo. I was quite upset with Evernote when I soon discovered that they are not as empathic as they appear to think they are. 

I want to find out how I make Evernote work for me. How do I use it along with my word docs and web research. To have all this in one place seems too good to be true I am thinking! Yes... I'm afraid it it. Drop and drag / one-click here / one click there, great - but how do I gain access to my Evernote? The man on YouTube, has his Evernote icon nicely along the side of his desktop, so he's okay. Another video, and yep, he has his icon all neat and tidy ready to use. It's 2 hours... And I still cannot find out how I get an Evernote icon on my taskbar (or wherever), so all I need to do is click on it - and I speedily have my Evernote. I have to reduce my tabs, and start again, because nowhere do you inform me how to have my Evernote icon. Why do you assume I know? Please inform me, why is it not one of the first things I'm shown how to do? How is Evernote quick and handy, if I need to go to a bookmark drop down, and then gain access to Evernote?