Photgraphy work flow too long!

Does anyone know a faster way to dump photos into a notebook?

I'm a writer (and an Evernote Premium user). I take dozens of photos on some days with my iPhone. I appreciate Evernote reminding me where I took the picture (although lat/long would be helpful, but that's another question).

Here's the minimum workflow required to snap a picture and have it in the correct notebook:

1. open Evernote (ok, icon on home page);

2. then, assuming the correct notebook is open, press the + at top right;

(else open the correct notebook, adding another step)

3. press the camera icon;

4. press the green camera icon when the camera comes up;

5. press the check mark;

6. press Save.

It's too much. And do all of this in the very bright Florida sun with polarized sunglasses limiting iPhoto screen intelligibility (this not being an Evernote issue, of course).

Yikes! Can't we eliminate some of those steps? 

I use an IFTTT.com recipe to dump all the pictures from my camera roll to Evernote. It requires that you have the ifttt.com app on your phone. It's occasionally slightly flakey but, as long as I make sure to launch the app every day, it works quite well.

Hi msadesign

Thanks for the feedback — very much appreciated.

Can I ask; have you considered and dismissed an approach where you take the photos using your normal iPhone camera, and then bulk-import photos using the Photos feature?

Would love to hear more about your usual flow.

To get images from my iPhone to Evernote, I typically use one of two methods.  First one (easy) is to use FastEver Snap app.  There are other similar apps, but this is the one I've used for years.