(Archived) Undo Notebook Title Change

Edan Maor

Idea

Hi,

I'm a forum newb, I hope I'm posting in the right place.

It seems to me like you can't undo a Note Title change. E.g., if I go to a note called "Hello", then change it to "World", I can't undo that change.

Unfortunately, this is the kind of thing that happens to me a lot. I often find myself missing this ability. So I'd like to know-

Am I missing something? Is this possible and I just don't know how?

If not, is there a good workaround?

Lastly, is there any way this feature could be implemented?

Thanks!

4 replies to this idea

Hi Edan,

If you're making a note title change in the same sitting (i.e., you do not move to another note or exit Evernote and reopen it later), you can most certainly hit CMD-Z and get what the previous title is, as demonstrated below:

Steps:

1. Create a new note.

2. Enter note title as "Hello" and then hit CMD-Z.

3. The note title reverts back to "Untitled Note" in grey.

4. Type in new title "World."

This kind of behavior is also standard if you are creating note content, change it to something else, and are not able to undo that change (unless you know exactly what was there before). Unless you're in the same sitting or session, you will find the same or similar behavior in other apps like MS Word or Google Docs, in terms of not being able to undo changes after you exit and return later, etc.

If you upgrade to Evernote Premium, one of the features is note history: http://evernote.com/premium/ which will allow you to view past versions of your note.

Is there a reason why you are changing note titles a lot which you have to undo? Can you describe your workflow?

Hi,

I see what you mean.