(Archived) REQUEST: Scheduled export of specific notebooks

I would love a feature that would allow automated and scheduled export of notebooks. This would be hugely valuable to any individuals or groups that need frequent local backups of Evernote. Additionally, being able to automatically export those notebooks separately would be useful, especially because people might have personal and work notebooks on the same account, or have notebooks for several projects that should be kept separate.

A little more detail:

I am a graduate student working in a biology lab. I and several of my colleagues are have recently adopted Evernote to manage our daily lab data, but we need to have frequent backups to our lab's servers. Currently we have everyone making manual exports (of .enex files) every week and then automate the rest of the process. The problem is that people forget. I have found a 3rd party solution (http://evernoteexporter.codeplex.com/releases/view/79142), but it exports all notebooks together.

This would be awesome if it existed in Evernote - it's the primary reason that my bosses have been hesitant to allow us to use Evernote. But if anyone knows of 3rd party apps or extensions that can do this same thing, I would appreciate a link!

Using export to backup Evernote is not the best method. The best method is to simply backup your database. In the Windows client, that's your exb file. IDK what it is on Mac. And of course, there are already a lot of ways to automate/schedule backups to other hard drives and/or a cloud. And, IMO, if you have work & personal items in the same database, it really doesn't make any sense to try to do two backups (IE your export example.) If they peacefully coexist in the same database, then back them up in the same database. If you ever need to export one section, for whatever reason, you can do so at that time.

Thanks for the response!