As I understand it, if you delete a note and sync, it is deleted almost everywhere within Evernote. The exception is on back up disk(s) that Evernote uses, and the note may exist here for anything up to a year. Presumably this note is still protected by your account password.
My question is thus: let's say I delete a note today protected by my current account password but it still exists on a back up disk. If in three months time the note still exists on a disk somewhere, but I update my account password to something new, will that note now be protected by the new account p