As I understand it, if you delete a note and sync, it is deleted almost everywhere within Evernote. The exception is on back up disk(s) that Evernote uses, and the note may exist here for anything up to a year. Presumably this note is still protected by your account password.
My question is thus: let's say I delete a note today protected by my current account password but it still exists on a back up disk. If in three months time the note still exists on a disk somewhere, but I update my account password to something new, will that note now be protected by the new account password or the account password that was in effect at the time the note was backed up to the disk?
I'm curious as to whether implementing a new stronger password can increase the security of all data, regardless of where it resides in the Evernote network.
Many thanks for your help.