Thoughts on My Evernote - GTD Fusion?

I've been applying the GTD system pretty religiously for a couple of years now, and like most people who stick with it, I have seen great increases in productivity. So naturally, I've also been trying to convince friends and family to give it a try, but they seem really reluctant. Whenever I ask them why that is so, they basically tell me they cannot get themselves to even finish reading the book, because it's a rather dry read... I'm sure some of you know what I mean.

In order to maybe convert some of my friends yet, I wrote a blog post in which I try to give a bare-bones summary of the Getting Things Done system, based on Evernote. The idea is to give them 95% of the benefits without them having to torture themselves reading the book - hopefully, they will still do that later ;-)

I would be really interested in some feedback on my article by some people who have a good grasp of Evernote and the GTD system themselves! Did I forget anything essential? Could I shorten / simplify the post even further? What do you think about the style - too distracting / too wannabe funny? Please be really critical, I'm German, I can take it ;-)

Looking forward to reading and discussing your thoughts and ideas! Thank you!

• 3 weeks later...

Any reason why you're not using the Reminders function in Evernote? Why create a tickler file when you can just attach reminders to both scheduled items and those you want to take another look at in a month or two? 

There's nothing wrong with using dates in file titles - I do this a lot. But it's an additional step that some people might find tedious.

• 2 weeks later...

Any reason why you're not using the Reminders function in Evernote? Why create a tickler file when you can just attach reminders to both scheduled items and those you want to take another look at in a month or two?