My evernote refuses to share, but I can receive shared notebooks

HansHyde

Hello I have been using EN for about 3 months. I have liked it so much, I have shared it with others I want to collaborate with, the problem being... I have never been able to initiate a notebook or note sharing process from my account. I can receive shared notebooks or notes from others (those I asked to sign up), I can even go into their accounts (they live with me), set up EN on their computers and initiate sharing from their accounts and it comes to my account no problem. I just updated EN on my netbook running Win 7 and verified it is up to date, and still nothing. I just checked my EN app on IOS and do not see that sharing is an option there. I have tried many times, verified email addresses, etc. This is frustrating given this is the main reason I came to EN, to collaborate and initiate sharing.

Can anyone suggest why it is only my EN that is unable to initiate sharing?

• Level 5*

Hi.  If you've initiated sharing from other accounts,  then you know how to do so.  So what happens in your account when you try the same moves?  Do you not have the same menu?  Do you get errors?  What?

I receive no errors, the Work Chat posts the "file", it is as it should be. Sometimes as in right now, I can add a message, hit the send button, and it will not post. As though it doesn't recognize the other user.

No notification happens on the other user's EN, nothing shows in their activity log, even with EN shutdown and restart and manual sync.

I just went and tried on my desktop, and it does not execute the action to the other user's account either.

(sorry, I don't see a way to attach an image without having to upload elsewhere and provide a url.)

• Level 5*