How to preview pdfs in note window

Chazza55

Hello,

I have been using evernote for about 6 months now and so far have loved it. 

I have been using it to keep my paperwork organised and have been scanning in pdfs.

The pdf always used to preview in the right hand pane when i clicked on the note.......now i just get a pdf icon. This really is a pain as it means I can no longer flip through notes to visually identify them (prior to renaming).

I have worked out i can right click on the pdf icon and untick "view as attachment" but this really is a pain when organizing a lot of pdfs.

How can i set it as default to preview the pdf NOT show as attachment? (i know in the options menu there is a box i can tick to force viewing as attachment but it does not seem to force the preview if i untick it).

I do not know why it has suddenly changed to not previewing but it is causing me a major headache.

Can anybody please show me how to set it as default to preview the pdf not show as attachment? (pretty please!)

• Level 5*

Hello,

I have been using evernote for about 6 months now and so far have loved it. 

I have been using it to keep my paperwork organised and have been scanning in pdfs.

The pdf always used to preview in the right hand pane when i clicked on the note.......now i just get a pdf icon. This really is a pain as it means I can no longer flip through notes to visually identify them (prior to renaming).

I have worked out i can right click on the pdf icon and untick "view as attachment" but this really is a pain when organizing a lot of pdfs.

How can i set it as default to preview the pdf NOT show as attachment? (i know in the options menu there is a box i can tick to force viewing as attachment but it does not seem to force the preview if i untick it).

I do not know why it has suddenly changed to not previewing but it is causing me a major headache.