(Archived) Conflicting Changes

I have been using Evernote for several months with no problems and have been quite happy with the service. However, this new "Conflicting Changes" issue has arisen recently and I haven't been able to find an acceptable solution to fixing the conflicting changes issue. Removing the the local database and re-syncing is an incomplete solution because you lose notes that are on the "conflicting" folder; if I delete the database, all of it is lost because the "conflicts" are stored on the local client, not the online version.

Please help!

Could you provide detailed information about the conflict errors? Are you on Mac or Windows? Could you provide the information from the synchronization log (or the Console on the Mac)?

Thanks

I am using both Mac and Windows. The issue first appeared on my Mac last night as the new "Conflict Changes" folder appeared with one note document that I usually update continually. I left the problem alone to see if I had the same issue with my work PC. Sure enough, when I came into work today, the exact same issue was present, so I deleted my database and resynced. Unfortunately, the version that was in my "Conflict Changes" folder was the most current and that disappeared completely. I should have known that it would be deleted because the "Conflict Changes" folder never appeared in the online version when I checked last night and this morning.

The puzzling thing is that the same "Conflict Changes" folder with the same updated note show up in both mac and pc clients, yet, this doesn't show up in the online version? Then how could it have been syned at all if it didn't go through online?