Note updates showing up in thumbnail but not saved in the note

This week my evernote app on my dell windows pc has been slow to load, i.e. when I try to open it during class it shows the loading circle continuously and I can't open my notes. Now, the past two days I have been taking notes in the same note page and each time the notes I added did not save. I noticed this yesterday, wrote 'notes did not save' and proceeded to add new notes, including a map attachment. The map is still visible in the thumbnail but anything I added that day is not there past the 'did not save' that I wrote when I opened the page. This is extremely frustrating as I am a student and exams are coming up. I upgraded to a personal account, downloaded the newest version of the app and checked the note history. Still, the notes I took in that document did not show up even though one of the attachments is visible. Is there a way to recover these notes, or simply prevent this from happening again???

Evernote err screenshot.jpg

On 12/2/2022 at 11:36 AM, Elena H said:

Now, the past two days I have been taking notes in the same note page and each time the notes I added did not save.

Is this the only note that you've been editing the last two days? Or is it just this one note that is problematic?

Do you have this option selected?

image.png.d7c67692537f0ec184fc2ea8ba78a503.png

I upgraded to a personal account, downloaded the newest version of the app and checked the note history.

I'm pretty sure the note history will only help if the changes you made actually make it to the server -- i.e. the note snapshot is made at the server level -- and it sounds like the data was not syncing to the server (for whatever reason).

Is there a way to recover these notes, or simply prevent this from happening again???

I'd duplicate the problematic note and then delete the original copy as it sounds like something in it is preventing data from syncing.