(Archived) Must Have Features for the Road warrior

projectasia

I have been using evernote for about 4 months now. For me is it primarily a phone based app with the ability to author (format, paste, clip) from my desktop and then push offline to my phone. The following features are requested, since I trip over them at least once a week!

* Select anything - I want to freely drag my finger around on ANY note content, create highlighted text selections. The gestures should also be smart enough for tap, double tap, triple tap, just like a mouse on a desktop. Do not use the crappy android 2 pointer text selection feature. it is very close to worthless. It should work like click and drag on a webpage in your desktop browser.

* Tap and Hold menu - Once content is selected (text, pictures...) as mentioned above, tap and hold to bring up a context menu. a few options here. (1) copy; (2) dial; (3) new SMS (4) new note. maybe some others?

* Smart phone number detect & dial - I cannot tell you how many times I have placed a phone number in a note, but I cannot tap to dial (or copy paste to the dialer). If it is in the exact most unreadable format. +1xxxyyyzzzz, then it seems to work. Add a space or a dot or a dash or an extension number, you can only get a partial number or no number at all to dial. To add injury, I cannot copy the number out of the note either. Picture a guy in China in the back of a taxi, trying to find pen and paper, juggle the phone, just to write a number down from an evernote on PAPER, just to type it back into the dialer. lame.