Adjustable Table Row Height

Price's Scientific

Idea

40 replies to this idea

On 9/13/2016 at 10:31 AM, Price's Scientific said:

Would it be possible to make changes to the table format that would allow adjusting the row height?  At present, table column width can be altered.  The row height seems to locked and is much bigger than in the past.  We have a form that was designed a couple years ago using tables.  Unfortunately, some of those tables are no longer compatible with the upgrades that have transpired.  The current row height takes up twice as much space as the old format and thus would make our forms very large and more difficult to use.

Thank you for your support

(Second post!)  I concur. As a newbie I searched for this ability only to find it does not exist. I copied in an Excel spreadsheet that had the correct row height but found EN made the rows way too high.  OneNote copied it in correctly. I found that OneNote does not allow the adjustment of row height either.

• Like 1
On 9/14/2016 at 8:34 AM, gazumped said:

Hi.  Could you recreate those forms using Excel or Word and copy/ paste the resulting table (with variable widths, heights and colors) into a note for future use?

That is hardly a neat solution. I agree with the author that the row heights are way too large and should be adjustable. I've stopped using tables for the moment for this very reason.

It's silly to have to comment on this, especially after the issue has been unresolved for years. Anyone who can't see why users would need the ability to adjust the size of their tables should seek their true calling in life; all I can say is it's not in software.

• Like 1