Yinxiang Biji

Hello,

I am a bit confused how Evernote and Yinxiang Biji interact.

1) Is the Windows desktop application the same between Evernote and Yinxiang Biji? When I download the app from https://www.yinxiang.com/download/, the name of the file is Evernote_....exe. Does it mean it is the same software used for both? If they are different, can I install both of them on Windows 7?

2) Can a user E, using Evernote, share notes with another user Y, using Yinxiang Biji? In that case, where are the files stored? Does it mean the files will be duplicated to Yinxiang Biji servers? Or will Y have access to the shared notes on the international servers?

Thank you!

• Level 5*

Hi.  I'm no expert,  but I think the two services are completely separate.  It is possible to swop between the two if you move geographically,  but what would happen if you tried to use them side by side I don't know.  I suspect it would not be good.  Changes made on the one service would not necessarily be reflected in the other (open to be corrected here by anyone who actually knows how this works...)

If you're outside China you should automatically connect with Evernote.com.  Inside China you go to Yinxiang Biji.

Since sharing works between an Evernote user and anyone else,  including non-Evernote users,  shares should work regardless.  Some cautious experimenting is probably advised...

• Level 5*
16 minutes ago, gazumped said:

Hi.  I'm no expert,  but I think the two services are completely separate.  It is possible to swop between the two if you move geographically,  but what would happen if you tried to use them side by side I don't know.  I suspect it would not be good.  Changes made on the one service would not necessarily be reflected in the other (open to be corrected here by anyone who actually knows how this works...)

If you're outside China you should automatically connect with Evernote.com.  Inside China you go to Yinxiang Biji.