Add quick note from notification bar on Android phone?

I am new to Evernote. When I select "Explore Evernote" in the left menu, the first item that comes up on the screen says "There's a quicker way. Capture your thoughts without launching the app." Then it has what looks like should be an active link that says "Turn on Quick Notes." But when I tap it, nothing happens. The illustration associated with it looks like someone is able to swipe down from the notification bar to add a note to the default notebook without opening the app. (See screenshot) I REALLY want this to be true because I would like to switch to Evernote from Wunderlist, but I love this quick add feature in Wunderlist and don't want to be without it. What am I doing wrong that I can't enable quick notes like it seems I should be able to?

Screenshot_2016-08-14-12-15-21.png

Hello @Amy Smith,

Thank you for posting. Let's try the following:

- Open Evernote for Android
- Tap on the three dots in the top right corner
- Select Settings > Notifications > Add notes from notification bar*
- Tap on the back button and then exit the Evernote application
- Pull down the notification bar and then see if the option appears

Please let me know if you have any further questions or if it still doesn't appear.

Thanks for the response. Unfortunately, that didn't work because the only options I have under settings/notifications are for "work chat."  "Add notes from notification bar" is not anywhere to be found. :-( I have Wunderlist installed which uses this feature. Perhaps they cannot both be active at the same time? I really don't want to uninstall Wunderlist before I decide which app to continue using. Hopefully this makes sense.

• Level 5