Conflicting Modifications/Sync/Application issues

I'm a programmer; I know and understand "diff" and timestamps.

I "get" that these guys want money, and are about to kick off everyone with 2+ devices, but when they have proven totally inept at understanding basic pre-school coding concepts I'm finding it a hard concept to handle: pay money to clueless idiots who never fix anything, or, go through the pain of moving to something else ?

So basically about half the time I update notes, I end up with a "Conflicting Changes" version - and this even happens for no reason at times, so I get TWO *IDENTICAL* notes.  That's the first idiotic thing: why are they not even checking if a note is identical before marking it as duplicate?  I am a programmer - do not tell me about spaces and tabs - this is a 101-basic problem that evernote should have solved.

Next: I see a "dot" in the Sync column of some notes... why?  What's that about?  Looks like some ghastly bug they're perpetually not fixing.  This is a rhetorical question: I do not want to know why.  This is a bug Evernote needs to fix, not anything we need to waste breath on.

Next: My mac version crashes *every* time I close it.  No matter how many times I submit a crash report to apple... same every time.

Next: I've got one "note" that I use semi-regularly, and it's mysteriously "vanished" at least 3 times now - first time I thought I was going crazy, second I realized I wasn't, third I just got angry: that kind of programmer screwup is unforgivable: it is REALLY HARD to notice something that's "missing"... it should never be possible for anything to "vanish"

EVERNOTE: If you're reading - blacklist all "feature creep" for a month, and go back and fix everything that's broken!!!