Separate Account for an Organization?

Ryq G

I've been using Evernote for a few months and love it.

I belong to a club and think this would be a great way to store common documents and information.

Can I set up a separate account?  Any issues with accessing two accounts from a computer?

• Level 5*
2 hours ago, Ryq G said:

I've been using Evernote for a few months and love it.

I belong to a club and think this would be a great way to store common documents and information.

Can I set up a separate account?  Any issues with accessing two accounts from a computer?

It shouldn't be a problem.  The Mac even has a feature to easily switch user ids.

It might be prudent to log out of Evernote after using it.  It's annoying but it will avoid adding notes to the wrong account.

@Ryq G - It's likely to be a good idea to set up a separate EN account for your club. There are a few things to take into consideration before you push ahead. Here are a couple:

1. Will the Basic version of EN give the members of the club all the features they will need? If not, the other versions of EN are not free. In that case, the issue will be who will pay for it? The club? You? - - - Here is a link to the EN web site where there is a comparison of the EN features for different version: https://help.evernote.com/hc/en-us/articles/209005157
  2. Who will be the administrator of the club's EN account? --- I highly suggest someone take on this role. There are some functions that ought to be controlled by one person. For example: When a shared Notebook is created, who will control which club members get access to it? Who will be able to edit the Notes in that Notebook?

Just some thoughts.

I used Evernote to run a debate club and as our club archives.

I'd suggest beginning with a notebook in your own account. At the beginning you'll spend more time tinkering and adding to it so having. easy access and control will be helpful.