Evernote + Google Keep workflow

Greetings,

I've been using Evernote for a few years and recently I started to deal with recurring dates for projects. For me, a downside of Evernote is the lack of recurring reminders. I tried two apps with the reminder function, Todoist and Google Keep. However, Todoist locks the feature for its Premium users, which is a major reason for me to look for something else, since I already pay for the Premium version of Evernote. I found in Google Keep a solid app to use in integration with Evernote, specially because of its robust reminder function, with a lot of possibilities to set recurring reminders.

My basic workflow has Evernote as a main repository of tasks, with linked notes stored in separate main planning notes, for each project. Now, with Keep, based on the planning I did with Evernote, I set the weekly and monthly reminders to remind me of important deadlines, tasks and events related to those projects. I can say it works like a charm.

I wanted to know other ways to integrate and fully implement productivity workflows with Evernote and the recurring reminder function of Keep. Suggestions?

Thanks in advance.
gcg79

I used Keep as a front end for Evernote for a while. Essentially, tasks and "current" notes in Keep, with Evernote as an archive.

On iOS, it is easy to use the Share menu to get a Keep note into Evernote, though as is often the case with Evernote, there can be issues with extra line spaces. You can manually reorder notes in Keep, and the Keep editor is more reliable, though less full featured than the Evernote editor. Keep, like Evernote, has a small, unchangeable font, but I find it a bit easier on the eyes than the font used by Evernote.

But.. Keep lacks an Undo command. This is a pretty serious issue, enough that I quit using Keep and now use various Dropbox compatible editors, depending on the platform.

2 hours ago, Sam the italian said: