To open a note with AutoHotKey

JRelland

Hello, 

I am new with AHK and I've seen there are lots of AHK experts here. Thank you in advance for your feedback.

I would like to do a very simple thing... To open a dedicated note in my Evernote desktop application (if possible, in the current w10 virtual desktop).

I cannot find where is this note! Notes are not in individual files????

I tried to select a .enx file but it was not efficient. Now I open Evernote and I look up manually my note :).

Thank you for your feedback.

Below my (current) AHK code :)

;    Mes raccourcis AHK; Nov. 2015 - José Relland;-------------------------; Pour lancer Blender, Evernote et le tuto chez OpenClassRooms ; Touches : Win + b; Nov. 215 - José Relland;#b::  				; Touche Win + b minuscule pour Blenderrun, C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\blender.exerun, https://openclassrooms.com/courses/debutez-dans-la-3d-avec-blenderrun, C:\Program Files (x86)\Evernote\Evernote\Evernote.exeReturn; Pour lancer Blender, Evernote et le tuto chez OpenClassRooms ; Touches : Win + b; Nov. 215 - José Relland;#i::  				; Touche Win + i minuscule pour Le cours Intégrateur web openclassroomsrun, C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad++\notepad++.exerun, https://openclassrooms.com/courses/apprenez-a-creer-votre-site-web-avec-html5-et-css3run, C:\Program Files (x86)\Evernote\Evernote\Evernote.exerun, C:\Users\José\OneDrive\Documents OneDrive\Formation\OpenClassrooms\Parcours Integrateur Web\Site_web_PHP_CSS3Return

Thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards, José

Hi,

There are a couple of approaches you might try.  However, Evernote's scripting facilities on Windows are incredibly rudimentary, so I'm not sure you'll find a way to do exactly what you want.

The first approach is to use the ENScript.exe to run a search query.  You could do something like this:

ENScript showNotes /q "evernote search query here"