How NOT to scan as business card?

When I scan a business card Evernote insists on treating it as a separate note.

Is there a way to scan a business card as if it were any other document, so it will stay inside the note I'm working on?

In other words, if I'm making a note to document a meeting, and want the business card to be with other documents I scan which are inside THAT meeting note, how do I accomplish that?

I'm brand new to Evernote, so I hope this isn't a stupic question...

Freeves: Thanks for the suggestion. Can you tell me where this Capture Mode setting can be found?

• FYI - I am a "Premium" user so I should have all the bells and whistles.
  • I'm looking at my iPhone Evernote app and I don't find "Capture Mode" anywhere in settings. There is a "Camera" option, and a "Business Cards" menu, but no "Capture Mode" or anything else pertinent...
  • On the Evernote PC application, I looked under Tools => Optons:  No "Capture Mode" there either.
  • I logged in to Evernote via my browser and searched through all the options under my account: Nada on "Capture Mode" there.
  • Don't see anything buttons or controls or anything else with the word "Scannable" anywhere either....?

MCShults, I would like to suggest an alternative for you.

Capturing a business card as a business card note is a good thing because it a) preserves the card as an image, and c ) extracts the contact details into the note body, and c) pulls the persons contact details from their LinkedIn profile to enhance the card note with more details, and d) adds the new contact to your Contacts app, and e) allows you to immediately send your contact details to the person that you just met. This can lead to a magical first meeting with a new contact. I would recommend that you continue to let this happen.