Remove dead space and various things from Note Panel, desktop interface. Show all the tags.

mikemap

Hello, I'm new to Evernote and testing it thoroughly. I'm trying to declutter the Evernote desktop window so I can focus on content, but I'm having poor luck. I got rid of everything on the toolbar through "customize", but it leaves a lot of dead space. I deselected the Left Panel, which is totally useless to me and has tons of dead space. Now I have two panes: the "snippet" list on the left and the Note Panel on the right. Unfortunately the Note Panel has lots of junk I don't use, like the text formatting toolbar and the "reminder"/"present"/etc buttons. I'd also like to remove the Notebook menu at the top of the Note Panel because I only have one Notebook (notebook categorization appears to be completely replaceable by tags).

It would be great to remove the search box entirely, because it's a lot of dead space when it's not being actively used. Ideally it would be combined with the File/Edit/View/etc menu at the top and the whole thing would only appear when being used. Notepad++ works like that.

My screen is 900 pixels in height and the top 160 pixels or so are almost all dead space, about 18% of the screen real estate! (It would be another 20 or so pixels wasted if there was a title bar for the window, but I removed that using Autohotkey.) And the most important info is mostly hidden--the tags!