Line Spacing is changed with new update today and I need to change it back!

I'm somewhat new to Evernote so I apologize if this answer is someplace else - I did look but I didn't see it. I'm trying to format line spacing for paragraphs.

I upgraded the desktop Evernote program today (I'm on Windows 7) and the line spacing has completely changed in my notes. It used to be that hitting "return" gave me a 1.5 space between lines, which was perfect for my use here at work. Now it brings me to the next line with no space between them - and when I try to simply hit "return" again to add a blank line between the two items, the top item moves up a line instead of just inserting that blank line.

That's hard to explain in writing, so for example if I have:

Item 1

Item 2

Item 3

and I want to add a blank line between all of them, I hit "return" after Item 1 and it looks like this:

Item 1

Item 2

Item 3

Then if I try to add another blank line between Items 2 and 3, it does this:

Item 1

Item 2

Item 3

How do I change formatting back to the 1.5 lines that were automatically added when I hit "return"? Or at the least, how can I just add a blank line between paragraphs without lines jumping around?

Thank you!

• Level 5*

I can't replicate what you have above with a note created in EN.  Is the text created somewhere else (pasted, clipped, emailed)?

IAC, I don't know about the 1.5 lines, but maybe a space in the blank line will hold it in place?

Windows line spacing went from 1,0 to about 1,3. It's HORRIBLE. I will be moving whatever of my productive pages I can to OneNote.

Evernote again proves it has one use -- as a dump for reference materials. It is not an environment for productive work..

• Level 5*

@mmeutr0n

Doesn't look like the formatting from the web page is making it into the EN note.  Sounds like from your first post that this did not work on previous releases.  If that's the case I would submit a bug report.