title cursor default

I've read the threads going back over a year regarding the default cursor position on a new note.  Like many others, I would prefer it in the note title.  Is this really still an outstanding issue so many months later????  I'm new to evernote, I'm having to type a lot of my notes in from my old program, and moving the cursor around is really killing my thrust...  Is there a workaround I'm not aware of?  F2 is not working for me, for some reason.

DC

• Level 5*

In the Windows client,  the cursor position is a Registry setting (see previous forum threads). 

ENRegEd  is an application developed by experienced Evernote user @spg SCOTT to change some options that don't (yet) have a menu tickbox.  It hasn't been updated recently,  where Evernote has (a lot) so some of these settings may no longer work - use with caution...

https://discussion.evernote.com/topic/64040-windows-enreged-access-evernotes-hidden-registry-settings/

• Level 5*

I've read the threads going back over a year regarding the default cursor position on a new note.  Like many others, I would prefer it in the note title.  Is this really still an outstanding issue so many months later????  I'm new to evernote, I'm having to type a lot of my notes in from my old program, and moving the cursor around is really killing my thrust...  Is there a workaround I'm not aware of?  F2 is not working for me, for some reason.

DC

According to this EN KB Article, "F2" should work, should put the cursor in the Title block.

If it does not, then it looks like a bug to me.

If you are not comfortable with making Registry changes (which can break with any EN update), the best workaround IMO is 3rd party tools like AutoHotKey and PhaseExpress to create a new Note and put the cursor in the Title block.  These tools also provide lots of other useful features.

If you would like to submit a bug report see: