How do I resolve Sync Conflicts?

I'm new to this so please excuse my naivity!

I read the knowledge base which says that there is a special folder where conflicted notes go, but I can't find one in Windows, or in Android.

Well, I have a conflicted note but I don't know how to resolve it...

Please could someone explain how to resolve conflicts?

• Level 5*

Unfortunately, Evernote seems to deal with conflict in two ways:

1. Put the conflicting Notes in a new Notebook named "Conflicting Notes ..."
  2. Append the conflicting Note(s) to the bottom of one of the Notes (the original?).
    1. With this method you may never be aware of the conflct

Supposedly, Evernote will also notify you via the Notification Antenna in the toolbar.

Now, how do you determine the conflicts, and resolve them?

Well, Evernote is not much help here.

Some choices:

1. Visual inspection
    1. OK for small Notes, but terrible for long ones.
  2. Use external file compare tool
    1. Save each note to a file
    2. Use a 3rd party file-compare tool to identify the differences

Once you know the differences, you can resolve by:

1. Selecting the Note you prefer, and delete the other(s)
  2. Use Copy/paste to merge the parts you like from one Note to the other.

None of this is very satisfactory, but that's about the best I know of.

• Level 5*

You may be able to do a search on "conflicting modification on", in quotes, and see all notes with conflicts.  That text is a part of the banner used to separate the versions of the conflicted note. 

I've not really had a chance to look at this properly yet, but one thing I have to say first...

There is not a folder called "Conflicting Notes"

Where would that be? I can't see it in Android, in the web version of in the Windows version. It's not on my phone, tablet or PC!

I'n using the premium version by the way.

• Level 5*