Clipping text and URLs together

Hi, this is my first time posting on the forums.

One thing I like using Evernote for is to clip text on web pages, then use those clippings as quotes on my blog.

My main way of doing this is to highlight some text, tap the share button in Chrome, then press 'add to Evernote.'

This creates the selected text as a new note, but it doesn't seem to save the page URL with it.

I've seen how I can clip an entire page on its own, or just a URL on its own - but not a selection of text together with the URL (which is what I need).

Is Evernote capable of doing this, or would I need to install a third party extension?

• Level 5*

Hi.  Use the Add-ins page in Chrome and search for the Evernote Clipper.  Add that to your browser toolbar,  and clip 'selection' when you highlight text.  It's very flexible - there are lots of options - and you can use SImplify/ Remove formatting when the note is created to take out any web page formatting that might have transferred over.  You will get an automatic URL link in the note.

• Level 5*

Doh!  Sorry - and yes,  it does.  (Memo to self:  always read the complete thread before posting...)

The Chrome add-in is a desktop feature,  not an Android one.  If you have Chrome and Evernote installed on your tablet though,  choose Share from the top-right menu,  and scroll down until you see Evernote.  If you need to select text first,  do so and use the 'dumbell' menu to share.  Choose Add to Evernote in both cases and should get the content and the URL in one package.

I tried the top-right menu, but unfortunately it is not recording both things in the one note.

By the dumbell menu, do you mean the temporary menu that appears at the top of the screen with a few icons, including the share icon (that looks like two dumbells touching at one end, like a sideways v-shape)?

I tried that as well, but the created note is only storing the text that I highlighted, and not the URL.

• Level 5*