"Evernote is looking for a new CEO"

• Level 5*

@Frank:  Thanks for sharing.

I have to go with GM's profound statement:  "Wow"  :o

I figured Libin would hang around until the IPO, where he would be come a multi-millionaire, maybe even billionaire.

Someone must have made him "an offer he couldn't refuse".  ;)

I have NO inside knowledge, but my WAG (Wild A s s  Guess) is that the Evernote culture *is* the culture developed and pushed by Libin.

It will be interesting to see how things changes, particularly the attitude towards customers.

• Level 5*

I thought he owned the company?

Evernote is a privately held corporation, so it will have a number of shareholders.

I don't know, but I would guess the Libin is the primary, if not majority, shareholder.

Just a WAG -- I have NO actual insight into this.

well, I am sure Libin is a good guy, he is certainly reflexive given that he is searching for his own successor. I hope he does well in whatever he does, whether is continues with evernote in a new role, or takes on something elsewhere. Either way I think some change could do Evernote some real good. Libin has done well getting Evernote off the ground but there seems to be a wide range of strange trends noted here and elsewhere that, while not directly attributable to Libin, might just need some serious shaking up to resolve. 

• Level 5*

well, I am sure Libin is a good guy, he is certainly reflexive given that he is searching for his own successor.

I don't know if he is a "good guy" or not, since I have never met him, nor worked with him in any way.  I certainly don't know him personally.

Senior executives can be strange people, showing one face in public, and another in private.

From my perspective as either a customer or a future stockholder, all that matters is results.

BTW, I'm not sure I know what you mean by "reflexive".  Dictionary definition (#4):  "characterized by habitual and unthinking behavior"