Manage "Saved Searches"

MartinKoenig

Hi All

I'm a coach and have for each coachee a notebook which contains a note for every session.

While coaching I'd like to have fast access in which notes a certain key words appear.

E.g. John makes business with Paul. Over the time I mentioned this name in severeal notes.

• I'm creating a Save Search named "Paul" : [notebook:"John" Paul]
  • I even add this Save Search to the Short-Cut bar.

I repeate this for all the people, products or services or suppliers or ... there are in Johns business live.

This makes it a fantastic tool while coaching to dig up information from e.g. last year about a certain say product.

My problem now is that I have say 10 saved searches for each coachee.

They are overcrowd the Saved Search List and the Short-Cut bar.

Can I asign a Saved Search to a notebook so it appears in the Short-Cut bar and in the drop down list only if I select that notebook?

If not is there a way you guys see I can accomplish this?

Thanks a lot for any help.

Martin

• Level 5*

Hi All

I'm a coach and have for each coachee a notebook which contains a note for every session.

While coaching I'd like to have fast access in which notes a certain key words appear.

E.g. John makes business with Paul. Over the time I mentioned this name in severeal notes.

• I'm creating a Save Search named "Paul" : [notebook:"John" Paul]
  • I even add this Save Search to the Short-Cut bar.

I repeate this for all the people, products or services or suppliers or ... there are in Johns business live.

This makes it a fantastic tool while coaching to dig up information from e.g. last year about a certain say product.

My problem now is that I have say 10 saved searches for each coachee.

They are overcrowd the Saved Search List and the Short-Cut bar.

Can I asign a Saved Search to a notebook so it appears in the Short-Cut bar and in the drop down list only if I select that notebook?