Note size limit exceeded pop up

subgenius

First let me state that I am a premium account user.

Just finished installing the "recomended" update on my Windws console for EN. Now, about every 90 seconds a popup window appears and says:

"The operation cannot be completed because the note size limit of 0kb has been exceeded."

This popup also occurs if I try to delete a note from my notes (and the note will not delete)....and yes, my trash can is already empty.

The popup's frequent and disruptive appearance has basically rendered EN useless.

Let me just add that this level of glitch is ridiculous for a premium acocunt, I am not a happy customer, for this level of buggy releases I could just use the free version of OneNote or some other program.

What is the cause of this most annoying popup?

or

Does anyone have a reason that I should stay with my premium account of EN?

I don't know. I've been using Evernote for a few months now, and I just signed up for the premium account yesterday. I got the same error message today. I also installed the update today, about an hour ago. I don't get the error message all the time, just when I tried to save an excel document. I share your sentiment. It is very annoying and I'm questioning why I signed up for premium. I got it so that I could search my documents, but it won't even let me attach them now *sigh*.  I'm pretty annoyed, but Evernote has a lot of really great things going for it. In terms of what it does better, I think the number one thing that sets Evernote apart is its web clipper. I find it ridiculously useful.  I also like it because you can just dump information in it, and not have to worry too much about where it goes, as long as you have some tags or keywords in it, it is easy to find. OneNote doesn't really let you do that. I've invested a lot of time getting this program figured out/set up, so I'm going to stick it out. I assume there is somewhere I can submit a help ticket and it will be fixed, so I'm going