6.0.15 in Firefox not showing up

AFJr

Idea

Hi All,

I'm new to EN about 3 weeks including web clipper.  I was running along fine until.......

EN web clipper updated, Firefox also updated to 37.01.  Web clipper icon not anywhere to be found.  Anyone else having this issue?

I even reinstalled the previous version of Firefox (it was working then prior to the Firefox update) and it does not showup there either after the reverting back to the previous version :angry:

Anyone have any suggestions?

-AFJr

46 replies to this idea

I had the problem that Webclipper was working, but the Webclipper functions where missing in the right mouse context menu.

The problem was fixed on my computer using the "Refresh Firefox..." Feature on the Troubleshooting Information page (Attention: this will remove Settings and Add-Ons).

Accessing the Troubleshooting Information page

Click the menu button (the three bars) , click "help" (Question mark on the bottom)  and select "Troubleshooting Information".

... or the "Help" menu on the top and "Troubleshooting Information" from this menu.

"Refresh Firefox..." is on the top right of the page

You need to reinstall all your Add-Ons (Webclipper, etc) if you try this.

The preference "Remember history" is also important. If I change it to "Never remember history" Webclipper is not visible at all.

I had the problem that Webclipper was working, but the Webclipper functions where missing in the right mouse context menu.

The problem was fixed on my computer using the "Refresh Firefox..." Feature on the Troubleshooting Information page (Attention: this will remove Settings and Add-Ons).

Accessing the Troubleshooting Information page

Click the menu button (the three bars) , click "help" (Question mark on the bottom)  and select "Troubleshooting Information".

... or the "Help" menu on the top and "Troubleshooting Information" from this menu.

"Refresh Firefox..." is on the top right of the page