Paragraph and Character styles

As a relative Evernote beginner, I'm trying to find an efficient way to add text to a Note in a different style (like in MS Word).

Frequently, I would like to differentiate in a Note between my text and input from others.

I have not found an easy, efficient and repeatable way to switch to different styles in Evernote.

Appreciate any suggestions.

Thank you.

• Like 2
  • Level 5*

Hi - at the moment there isn't one.  You can create a style in another word processor (like MS Word) and copy/ paste into a note,  and/ or you can embed the file into the note to allow for future editing. There's an expectation that the Evernote editor is being upgraded 'soon',  but don't hold your breath..

• Like 2

Hi Norm,

I create diary Notes for customer enquiries and use colour coding to differentiate between customers, suppliers and me. I will put up a link later with an example for you.

Best regards

Chris

Curious how others deal with this situation under the current Evernote.

I primarily use other note taking apps that play nicely with Evernote. I've never been one to use "styles" in any situation, though. 

You may find this useful:

https://kustomnote.com/

Best of luck. 

• Like 1

Norm3 - This is a work-around and somewhat cludgy, but try it to see if you think it is better than any other option.

Create a Note that includes some text in the various styles that you think you might use several times. One row per style. You may end up with 2-5 lines, each with different styles. Put one or more blanks lines between them.

Keep this special Note open most of the time.

Then, when you create or are working with some other Note and you want to apply a particular style, copy it from the special Note with multiple styles and paste it where you want it. 

You might find this is faster than establishing a style within a new Note by selecting the font, size, color, and other attributes.

• Like 3
  • 8 months later...