Dynamic attatchments to list items

Amanocheri

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Evernote and I was wondering if there was a way to add additional information to items my notes that are lists without cluttering the look of the list. I know you can add as much as you like to a list including photos, links, and long form text, and that a more simplified version of what I am describing could be achieved by insetting bullet points under the primary list items with the additional information, pics, or links -- But I make a lot of lists and some of them are quite long and complex, so I was wondering if there is a collapsable version of this that would keep the list looking more streamlined and as a result easier to brows through and manage.

I will give two short examples to further illustrate what I mean as I realize I may not be explaining it well.

1. Say I have a very long list of movies I love, and with each movie I want to include a brief summary and my personal thoughts. I wouldn't really want to clutter it by having the descriptions and my thoughts (which could be lengthy) initially visible under each primary list item. Is there a way to have sub-notes (I don't quite know what to call it) which, by clicking on any given movie would expand out?
  2. Say I went on a vacation and made a list of all the cool places I went to and all the great restaurants I ate at. In this list I would want to include pictures for reference but if I included pictures under every item the list would look very bulky and become unwieldy. Is there a way to expand and contract the photos attached to specific list items so that they are not initially visible and the list can appear stream-lined?

Thank you so much for your help and thoughts!

• Level 5*