Lost notes after attempting to share

I'm fairly new to EN, having installed it on my Android phone about 3 months ago. At the time, I setup a web account but changed my mind and disabled the account. Fast forward the yesterday ... after updating a fairly long note, I decided to "share" it with myself in order to back it up. The Share feature prompted me with my email (the same one I used to originally register for EN web), and I hit Send. But the note never got sent, and kept sending notifications periodically that I had pending notes (sorry, can't remember the exact message!). I kept hitting Send, but of course, it never was sent. 

Here's where things start to get a little fuzzy ... at some point, when I opened EN I could only get the green "screen of death"; there was no way to navigate to my notebook(s). EN was trying to sign me in, but of course I don't have an account. I tried all the various options, then decided to open a new account with a new email address, as my old email was permanently disabled in EN.

Now, I have a brand new "account" both locally and in the cloud, and I would like to get my notes back! I've tried searching my phone's storage /Android/data/com.evernote/files/Temp/Shared, and there is only the logs.zip file (which goes back several days).

Does anyone have any suggestions? Any help would be much appreciated!

• Level 5*

Hi.