Can I send a LinkedIn request after scanning a business card?

Pedro S

Idea

On the Evernote Mobile App when you scan in a business card, there is an option to send a LinkedIn request. 

The new Scannable app is amazing and makes bulk scanning email cards almost magical. However, I can't find any way to send a LinkedIn request from the scanned card. It's doing everything else...even pulling the LinkedIn data when it finds a match.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

9 replies to this idea

Thanks for the feedback.  We'll look at adding this to a future version.  In the meantime, you tap the LinkedIn icon when you're reviewing the business card, it will open their profile in Safari.  There, you can request a connection.  

I hope this helps!

P.J.

I am new to evernote but frankly the linkedin request feature is most unclear.

I have scanned several cards and saved them. Some show a photo of the contact with a small blue "in" at bottom right but tapping does nothing

how do I get the system to respond and send a request to a colleague to join me on linked in.

P.J. what am I doing wrong.?

1   Pedro S said "The new Scannable app is amazing and makes bulk scanning email cards almost magical"

Bulk scanning? I find this the worst bit. I regularly scan receipts as I am self employed and want them as separate notes. If I try to do this with Scannable it is really painful. I scan one receipt then have to save it then come out of the application then go back in and scan another receipt, then come out of the application et cetera et cetera.

With the camera I scan save scan save etc 

2   Re the business cards doing the Linkedin thing (this is the feature I paid to go premium to get) If you scan business catds cards individually using the Evernote camera it used to give you the option of connecting  via LinkedIn. not sure if it does now.

In closure

I do wonder why Scannable was developed?