Ask yourself one question before signing up to Evernote Business!

I have been using Evernote Business for two years. I operate in two countries namely UK and China. All of my business projects and team collaborations are centered within Evernote.

Previously I used Basecamp but felt vulnerable because there was no Windows software, being purely cloud based. when Evernote Business came along I believed the fact that it was multi platform meant that I would always be able to access my projects...think again.

Yesterday morning I received a call from my China team at 5am UK time complaining they could not access any of the company data.When I logged in I found the same problem. After investigation it appeared that our business account had been deactivated and therefore all business data was unobtainable.

I am the administrator and the only person who could deactivate the account and I have definitely not done this.

We are now a business with free personal account status therefore we have no access to support chat and must rely upon creating a ticket and waiting for an email reply.

If you are a business professional reading this can you imagine trying to keep your business moving without access to any of the data created during the last two years?

Evernote Business is supposed to be a system for team collaboration and I have insisted all my team use it to the maximum. What a mistake!!

ASK YOURSELF CAN YOU AFFORD TO LOSE CONTACT WITH YOUR BUSINESS DATA

• Level 5

After investigation it appeared that our business account had been deactivated and therefore all business data was unobtainable.

I am the administrator and the only person who could deactivate the account and I have definitely not done this.

Ouch! Was there any advance notice from Evernote? 

If you are able to get an answer from Support, it would be helpful if you let us know what caused the deactivation.