local hard drive vs web cloud

hello 

i am new to evernote . i have spent much time trying to learn how to use EN . i have a question that i  have searched hrer for the answer but i still don't fully understand .here it is .

i use the EN app on my lenovo windows  computer and this syncs to my samsung phone and my office pc. my question is: is the data i have in evernote stored on my computers hard drive . 

here is the reason i ask .  i have this hobby (race car driving) in which we use a lot of video . so in a days time i can collect like 10gb of video data. after a while it exhausts my hard drive . i was trying to figure out how to move it off my hard drive but still have it available when i need it . i tried dropbox but i think it syncs everything to my computer so it doesnt help . google drive allows you to chose what you sync but it is cumbersome.  i started useing EN for its intended purpose (notes) but then i figured that maybe i can use it for the purpose of my video storage    do i have this all wrong??

thanks

• Level 5*

Yes, your EN data is stored on your computer's hard drive.  To be clear, you computer, office computer and samsung phone all sync to the EN service, not to each other.

You can store your videos in EN, but at 10GB a day you will quickly consume the even the premium upload limit of 4GB per month, plus you will still have them stored on your PC's drive..  You might consider investing in a TB or bigger USB drive for your mass storage and moving selected videos to EN if you want them on your phone.  FWIW..

Evernote allows you to create local notebooks on desktop, which do not sync to the cloud. There is no reciprocity here - Evernote does not enable one to have notes/ notebooks that are only accessible/ stored on the cloud via the Web Client. Mobile devices are another story, but still, you need to make use your desktop client, I imagine. 

In light of collecting 10 GB of data in a single day...