...EN and Sunrise Calendar

Hi

i am setting up GTD in EN.

As a newbbe - i am trying to figure out the best way to track deliverables

i'm a graduate student so i have a number of long-term papers that i am working on

some, i start immediately, others i have enough runway to wait a few weeks before i actually begin the work.

i want to have a calendar that tracks the due date (untimed - so that it just appears on a specific date)

i also want to enter milestone start and end dates to keep me on track - this will enable me to better project manage these "projects".

i use Google calender

i have heard that sunrise calender works with Google and EN

i'm having trouble locating instructions and examples

do you have any suggestions?

also - are there other solutions that are a better fit?

thanks to everyone in the community for your help

-Ethan

• Level 5*

Hi.   i think you'll find that a lot of Evernote peoples either use their own heavily modified GTD systems,  or rely on one of the many apps that link into Evernote - see the App Center (below) for more details.  My experience is that a calendar system needs several measurements of priority.  

There's the Information level,  where I need to know that an exhibition is going to happen in a month or two,  and a conference is taking place early next year.  I have no defined plans to go to either - but if I happen to be in the same city at the same time...

The task level where I need to do things NOW,  soon or maybe,  someday...

..and there's the meetings level,  where I want to (or get drafted to) go to a meeting next week,  so need the location and time,  and some preparation.