Typing / checkbox lag time so bad almost unusable

DeclanZee

Idea

Not sure which update did this but lately on my Evernote app on my Mac Pro (2012 model) when I tick a checkbox or type there's a ridiculous lag time.

To the point where it's not really useful.

First noticed when I'd check a "to do" box and nothing would happen. Then I'd check it again only to see the program check and then uncheck the box.

I've been using Evernote for a few years.  Anyone else having this problem?

I don't know what's going on 'under the hood' but simple typing, in 2014, should not tax a processor.

My Evernote (Evernote 5.6.2 ) is up to date.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

Thanks.

22 replies to this idea

I suspect gazumped has (perhaps, incorrectly) latched onto your comment:

...I cannot be bothered to reinstall the entire app in the middle of class, or even a typical work day.

which he may have mistaken for you being recalcitrant, even though your initial post suggests you have been the opposite (we are all just regular joe users here sos sometimes we have trouble keeping track of every word in a particular thread!)

Same here.  It's so buggy and unpredictable we had to use a different method and threw Evernote out the proverbial window.

Huge time sucker.

Creating large scale to do lists, added check boxes, clicked um complete and poof.... they disappear.  I have no idea if I sent the new hire a fruit basket, or his benefits packet.

[X] Evernote= concept was awesome.

[X} execution= stinks.

[X} Premium forum is no better

It WAS going to be our end all, be all.  Now we are doing our checkmark boxing  in Yammer.

Hopefully the update to 6.0.5 has resolved some of these queries.

I am using Evernote 6.0.5 on my MacBook Pro, and the lag is definitely a frustrating issue. The problem gets worse as the document gets longer. E.g., when I first start a note the lag is not noticeable, but when I type a lot (especially a document with formatting) it gets worse and worse.