Critique of the Web Beta interface - Usability concerns

Rarsa

Idea

I'll try to be short but the list is long. Rephrasing: I will try to be concise.

In summary:  This Beta suffers from "cleanliness" over practicality. Seems to have been designed by a visual designer with little care for actual use of the tool.

I hope that the developers in charge pay attention and revel against the designer driven interface.

It seems to have been optimized for use on a tablet screen browser. Whatever happened to true responsive design?

I will try to get time to do a video to show these and other observations.

Before you discard my comments as reaction to change, please consider that I am a developer and architect who is rarely OK with the status quo. I thrive under change and understand the need for change:

Keeps things fresh and current

Allows trying new ideas

Challenges previous assumptions

Helps you adapt to new circumstances

And many others

These aren't pet peeves just because I am "used" to the current interface. These are actual usability concerns

The current production version has a responsive interface that adapts to the available browser space. If I am on my Laptop screen it looks good. If I am on my 24" or 32" monitors it looks good. I can see my notebooks, my notes and my tags on the same page.

On the beta version, I don't see the notebooks or notes when I am editing. Now I need to click several times to go from Notebook to notebook.